Women. Power. Peace.

Our Partners

9 to 5 National Association of Working Women www.9to5.org

1,000 Grandmothers  www.1000grandmothers.net

American Federation of Labor & Congress of Industrial Organizations-Georgia (AFLCIO) www.gaaflcio.org

Agnes Scott College, Women's Studies Program www.agnesscott.edu

American Friends Service Committee www.afsc.org

Amnesty International www.amnestyusa.org/index.html

Atlanta Audubon Society www.atlantaaudubon.org/

Atlanta Women’s Foundation www.atlantawomen.org

Benevolink www.benevolink.com

Be Present, Inc. www.bepresent.org

The Black Church and Domestic Violence Institute www.bcdvi.org

Center for Democratic Renewal www.thecdr.org

Charis Books and More www.chariscircle.org

Concerned Black Clergy of Metro Atlanta  http://concernedblackclergy.org/

Dad’s Garage www.dadsgarage.com

Daisy Alliance www.daisyalliance.org

Eco-Action www.eco-act.org

Every Church A Peace Church www.ecapc.org

Feminist Women’s Health Center www.feministcenter.org

Garden Club of Georgia www.uga.edu/gardenclub

Georgia Association of Black Elected Officials www.gabeo.org

Georgia Association of Latino Elected Officials www.galeo.org

Georgia Budget and Policy Institute www.gbpi.org

GA Equality Project  www.georgiaequality.org

Green Law (formerly the Georgia Center for Law in the Public Interest) www.cleangeorgia.org

Georgia Citizens Coalition on Hunger  (404) 622-7778 or http://www.leadershipforchange.org/finalists/finalist.php3?ID=111

Georgia Coalition of Black Women www.dogonvillage.com/GCBW

Georgia Coalition for the People’s Agenda www.gcpagenda.org

Georgia Conservation Voters www.protectgeorgia.org

Georgia Peace and Justice Coalition www.georgiapeace.org

Georgia for Democracy www.georgiafordemocracy.org

Georgia Rivers Network www.garivers.org

Georgia Rural Urban Summit www.georgiasummit.org

Georgia Water Coalition www.gawater.org

Georgia Wildlife Federation www.gwf.org

Georgians for Gun Safety www.georgiansforgunsafety.org

Glynn Environmental Coalition www.glynnenvironmental.org

Horizon Theater Company www.horizontheatre.com

Indigo Girls www.indigogirls.com

Institute for Energy and Environmental Research www.ieer.org

Interfaith Council for Peace and Justice in the World www.icpj.net

International Action Center www.iacenteratlanta.org

Jobs With Justice www.jwj.org

Margaret Mitchell House & Museum www.gwtw.org

Men Stopping Violence www.menstoppingviolence.org

NAACP www.naacp.org

National Coalition Building Institute www.ncbi.org

Newtown Florist Club http://visitnewtown.tripod.com/

Nuclear Information & Resouce Service www.nirs.org

Nuclear Watch South (formerly GANE) 404-378-9542 http://www.nonukesyall.org/

Oak Ridge Environmental Peace Alliance www.stopthebombs.org

Physicians for Social Responsibility www.psr.org

PIRG, Georgia www.georgiapirg.org

Power of Women (POW) at GSU www.gsu.edu/~wwwpwr/about.htm

Project South: Institution for the Elimination of Poverty and Genocide www.projectsouth.org

Rainbow/ PUSH www.rainbowpushatlanta.org

Refugee Women’s Network www.riwn.org

SCLC Women www.sclcwomeninc.org

Sierra Club, Georgia Chapter georgia.sierraclub.org

Southern Alliance for Clean Energy www.cleanenergy.org

South Asians 4 Unity www.ipnatlanta.net/sa4u

Southern Environmental Law Center www.southernenvironment.org

SPARK Reproductive Justice (formerly Georgians for Choice) http://sparkrj.org/content/

Synchronicity Theater www.synchrotheatre.com

United Nations Association www.unausa.org

United Way of Metropolitan Atlanta http://www.unitedwayatlanta.org/

Upper Chattahoochee River Keeper www.ucriverkeeper.org

VOX The Voice of our Generation www.voxrox.org

Women’s Center at Emory www.emory.edu/WOMENS_CENTER

Women’s Policy Group, Georgia www.womenspolicygroup.org

Women’s Studies Institute, Georgia State University http://www.gsu.edu/%7Ewwwwsi

WRFG 89.3 FM www.wrfg.org

Contact Us

Georgia WAND Education Fund, Inc.

250 Georgia Avenue SE
Suite 202
Atlanta, GA 30312

404-524-5999 - phone

info@georgiawand.org

Georgia WAND is funded by:

AJ MUSTE graphic

AJ MUSTE graphic

newmexico

southern partners fund